Last call! Leo Docherty MP calls on Pub Goers to nominate for Parliamentary Pub of the Year

Leo Docherty MP is calling on Pub Goers across Aldershot, Farnborough and Blackwater to nominate their favourite pub for the Parliamentary Pub of the Year Awards 2019

These awards focus on celebrating pubs in our community and will give all 650 MPs the opportunity to nominate a pub to be recognised as the Parliamentary Pub of the Year. The main criteria for nomination is a pub that is great at what they do, this can include the range of beer or food provided, the dedication to serving the local community or a specialism in music or sports.

Leo said: "Pubs play such an important role in our national fabric, and these awards focus on celebrating pubs in our community across Aldershot, Farnborough, and Blackwater. 

You can nominate your favourite pub by commenting on the post on my Facebook Page, or by emailing me at

I look forward to receiving your nominations!"

A winner will be chosen by Leo from local residents' recommendations, and that winner will be put forward to the national finals.